Skip to content

How I Spent Black Friday

November 27, 2012

The only line I waited in Friday was to scramble single file, hand-over-hand up narrow sections of Old Rag Mountain in Shenandoah National Park. Instead of waiting outside Best Buy all night for a 92″ flat screen TV, I hiked a couple of hours for 180-degree panorama views. And rather than be surrounded by throngs of other people… well, actually, Old Rag was pretty packed too. Guess I wasn’t the only one with the great idea to get out of the city.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2012 4:29 pm

    So Jealous of your Black Friday! I love Old Rag, I am glad to hear it was packed.

Leave a Reply

