Skip to content

A New Chef at Mansion on O

October 9, 2012

The Mansion on O Street is truly like nowhere else in Washington — creative, cluttered, mysterious and radiating positive energy. Every time I go, there’s a new adventure, new experience and new people to encounter. Last night, a tasting menu by new chef Darren Hendry (formerly of Bobby Van’s) proved that if you only know the Mansion for its yard-sale-like atmosphere, fancy tea time and monthly drag shows, you need to stop by for a meal. The food is fancy without being fussy and if you need to use your fingers, hey, no one’s going to judge.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2012 10:20 am

    I’m going to check this out on Monday, and I’m so excited. I’ve been wanting to go since I moved to DC!

  2. October 10, 2012 10:09 pm

    Every time you write about the Mansion on O, I tell myself I need to go. I can’t believe I’ve never been and have lived in DC for 3 years.

    • October 11, 2012 7:04 am

      They are having another free event w/ the new chef Monday night. You should go!

Leave a Reply

