Skip to content

Gelato Fever

October 2, 2012

I know it’s officially fall but the lingering warm weather has left me craving frozen treats. For some reason, my usual fro yo craving has taken a back seat recently to gelato.

At this past weekend’s Turkish Festival, I discovered Dolci Gelati, an artisanal gelato company founded in DC in 2006. Flavors of choice: honey fig (recommended by the proprietor) and Turkish coffee. Creamy and incredible. Meanwhile, neighborhood favorite Dolcezza never fails and on a warm Friday, a cup of Mint Stracciatella and Espresso hit the spot.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. simonelk permalink
    October 3, 2012 5:22 pm

    YUM! Where is Dolci?? I feel like I’ve never seen it…

    • October 3, 2012 5:57 pm

      I don’t think there’s a storefront — I found a stand at DC Turkish Festival.

Leave a Reply

