Skip to content

Grilled Cheese Happy Hour, Ripple

July 12, 2012

DC loves happy hour and almost every bar and restaurant in town offers specials to entice a post-work crowd looking for cheap yet good drinks and food. Ripple‘s grilled cheese bar is a glimmer of light in the dark tunnel of half-price burgers and $1 wings. But these aren’t your mom’s American-on-white grilled cheese sandwiches: this is the Krusty Krab (jumbo lump crab imperial with béchamel, oozing cheese) on ciabatta, served with salty, vinegary chips and, yes, half-price Riesling.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 10:17 am

    I know I said this on Instagram last night but I’m soooo kicking myself for not having gone to Ripple yet! I keep meaning to try it and I really need to check out ASAP…including Sugar Magnolia! The sad thing is I live less than a mile away!!! Working on fixing this immediately.

Leave a Reply

