Skip to content

Why I Love the Heat

July 22, 2011

  • No need for the sauna. Just step outside for the same effect… for free!
  • An excuse to eat daily fro yo (like I needed an excuse!)
  • Energy savings: bake cookies on your car’s dashboard
  • You can wear sundresses and sandals every day
  • A natural anti-depressant!
  • Lavender loves it so my plant will grow, grow, grow!
  • No judgment for slathering on SPF 50… or SPF 100+
  • It just makes you appreciate autumn all that much more…
  • Watching cute animals cool down:

What do you love about hot weather?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 9:42 am

    1. Green juice starts tasting less like garden water and more like the most refreshing tonic EVER.
    2. It builds solidarity in Washington. We all suffer collectively!
    3. My basil plants are growing like weeds. Hellooooo endless pesto!!

  2. July 22, 2011 10:07 am

    Haha I don’t need an excuse to eat frozen yogurt either, but it’s still nice haha. I also love summer clothes 🙂

  3. lowandbhold permalink
    July 22, 2011 12:49 pm

    I love the heat too. Most of the time. I definitely prefer it to the cold!

  4. July 22, 2011 7:01 pm

    That video is adorable. I especially love the polar bears!

    I second your frozen yogurt comment (although the Philly suburbs do not seem to be following the trend on opening up places like that) – and add in milkshakes, too. Yum!

Leave a Reply

