Skip to content

Hi, I’m Erin

May 20, 2011

Hi, I’m Erin.*

I used to be a traveler. I got to visit some pretty incredible places, including the Demilitarized Zone

Whitsunday Island, Australia

Tikal, Guatemala

and Alaska.

On my travels, I became a much more adventurous eater. Goodbye turkey sandwich on wheat; hello live termites, kimchi and haggis!

gui

So if you see me at Fitbloggin’ this weekend, come over and say ‘hi.’ I don’t bite, I promise! As for this guy, well, I left him behind in Thailand:

*the idea for this post 100% came from Katy Widrick… and I hope to thank her in-person this weekend for all the amazing blogging tips she shares on her blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth Cron permalink
    May 20, 2011 8:11 am

    I love your pictures, Erin!

  2. May 20, 2011 7:19 pm

    Hahaha I love this… and I really want to travel as much as you have!

  3. May 21, 2011 1:01 pm

    This post was such a great idea Erin! I love seeing all your travel pictures. I have to ask, how did the termites taste? 🙂

    • May 21, 2011 5:15 pm

      It was so great to meet you this weekend! The termites tasted like… nothing. One tiny ‘pop’ when you bite into them and then, nada!

Leave a Reply

