Skip to content

#royalwedding

April 29, 2011

Who else was awake early this morning for the royal wedding?

Worries, thoughts and decisions about apartments made me toss and turn all night. By the time 4 am rolled around, I was wide awake and ready to get up. Lexie wasn’t quite as energetic.

Maybe I should have shared my coffee with her…? 😉

Even before living in London for four months, I was a total Anglophile. The house has been decked out for William and Kate’s wedding since Easter with this bunting in the dining room.

I love the royal family. We have nothing comparable in the U.S. and it’s nice to have this happy event in the midst of so much bad news. Plus, did you know the royal family costs each Brit just 62 pence ($1.03)? Seems like a bargain to me!

It was typical London weather this morning, grey and rainy, but as Kate pulled up to Westminster Abbey, the sun came out.

Diane Sawyer and Barbara Walters were my companions in the wee hours of this morning. Always loyal to ABC.

What did you think of Kate’s dress? I’m in love with the long sleeves with lace. Absolutely stunning!

In honor of the royal wedding, I had a big English breakfast.

Just kidding! I’ve eaten a full English breakfast or two in my day but nothing could appeal to me less these days. Instead, I had another English classic, toad-in-a-hole.

Hearts for the happy couple.

One of my favorite breakfasts. This helped make the morning even better.

I guess I’d better get to work before I surely crash midday. The Endeavour shuttle launch is this afternoon, too, so it will be a packed day!

Did you watch the royal wedding?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lua permalink
    April 29, 2011 10:21 am

    Yep, she is a beautiful women ^^

    I wish for both of them all the happiness 🙂

  2. April 29, 2011 10:24 am

    Oh my gosh your breakfast just made me droooooool!!! I was in Scotland last year at this time and had 10 wonderful mornings of that exact breakfast, I miss it!!

  3. April 29, 2011 12:45 pm

    I didn’t get up early to watch it but I did watch it once I got to work. And I cried! It was so romantic and she looked beautiful!

  4. April 29, 2011 10:12 pm

    I watched it later in the morning. I think Kate is so pretty.

  5. April 30, 2011 8:39 am

    I didn’t wake up early but I did watch during breakfast which happened to be the most important part of her going down the aisle. I loved when Harry said to William, “wait til you see her.” I love Harry, I think he is very misunderstood by the media. Of course I say this without knowing him at all haha

  6. May 3, 2011 3:32 pm

    I remember my mom waking me up to watch Diana’s wedding oh so long ago! I didn’t wake up for this wedding but I happily recorded it and watched it later. Kate’s dress was absolutely beautiful (as was she).

Leave a Reply

