Skip to content

What I’m Loving Right Now

April 26, 2011

I’ve been in an awesome mood lately and think I know why:

Spring and everything that comes with it: sundresses, flowers, evening sunshine, picnics, hiking, flip flops and the end of pasty-white skin.

Greek salad with falafel. I’ve eaten this almost every single day for the past two weeks and I’m not sick of it yet.

Sitting outside with a book for hours. Recent faves: Red Hook Road, The Irresistible Henry House and How To Be A Movie Star: Elizabeth Taylor In Hollywood <– perfectly gossipy!

Apartment hunting and all of its frustrations. I have a list of 10 apartments to see Thursday (!) so my fingers are crossed one of them will be The One and I can finally move. It’s fun/frustrating/exciting/tedious to troll Craigslist, PadMapper, REMAX, HotPads and more.

Easter candy. But not Peeps. Peeps are better for playing, not eating.

washingtonpost.com

Sunday brunch. It’s baaaack. Darlington House was the post-Lent stop for my favorite meal of the week..


What is making you happy right now?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 8:18 pm

    Cute dress!!! I am obsessed with flip flops and pedicures!

  2. April 27, 2011 3:15 pm

    I never go to brunch, but I’m hearing all these great things about it recently. I’m starting to think I should give it a go, especially after seeing that yummy drink!

  3. Kristin permalink
    April 27, 2011 8:00 pm

    I am SO JEALOUS of all the spring things making you happy!!!!!!! Here in Iowa we have had temps in the 40s-low 50s for weeks and pure gray, dark clouds in the sky and COLD RAIN constantly! The flowers are up, the birds are chirping, and yet it is NOT NICE out ever!!!!! It’s like we’re all here waiting, going, OKAY, it can get nice now, we’re ready!!!!!

    Done with the rant. 🙂

    I am happy that I only have a little over a month left of my first year of teaching high school students, and then it’s SUMMER, and THEN I can get a tan and wear dresses and flip flops and love life. 😀

Leave a Reply

