Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

April 14, 2011

Did the past week fly by for anyone else? I’ve been having trouble keeping track of the days–maybe it’s all the Easter candy I’ve been noshing on–so Thursday really sneaked up on me. Not that I’m complaining since spring weather is slowly creeping back in and the sun is shining brightly this morning. I’m always thankful to wake up to sun.

Last night, I enjoyed a weekly Wednesday dinner with friends. Besides the great food, I’m so thankful to have this weekly time of interesting conversation and learning. Whether it’s walking away with recommendations for a new cookbook or podcast, the chance to volunteer or even a fun website to visit, I always leave this Wednesday meals with a stomach full of food and a head full of ideas.

What else am I thankful for this week?

– Being finished with my taxes!

– Sticking to the money fast, even when a latte sounds oh-so tempting.

– Weather perfect for driving with the windows down.

– Ellen DeGeneres helping time pass at the gym. Laughing to yourself on the elliptical while wearing earbuds may be awkward, but it makes the time fly.

– Getting organized and making a bunch of doctors’ appointments I’ve been putting off for months.

– Being smart enough not to eat anything in this post. 😉

What are you thankful for today?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 7:59 am

    Today, I am thankful for the little things, like perfect sleeping weather and a delicious dinner last night. 🙂

  2. April 15, 2011 11:11 am

    Haha, I can totally relate to the “laughing with headphones in while on the elliptical” scenario! Especially when I’m watching Ellen…Love her!

    I’ve been stressing lately about school…but today I’m thankful for the privilege to be stressed. 🙂

  3. Errign permalink
    April 15, 2011 6:35 pm

    I am thankful to my body for letting me run 3 miles outside today. 🙂 It was beautiful outside!

  4. April 17, 2011 12:19 pm

    I am thankful that I’m on vacation right now. There really isn’t anything like visiting Europe. But I do have to say that I miss American TV while I’m at the gym…not that I’ve been hitting the gym…sigh…

Leave a Reply

