Skip to content

Flashback Friday

February 25, 2011

One year ago today, I was in Sydney, Australia.

February 25 was our last day in Sydney before continuing up the East Coast to Byron Bay and it was hard to leave. Sydney is one of my favorite places in the world — can you see why?! πŸ˜€

After an overnight bus, we arrived in beachside Byron Bay, ready to enjoy a few days of fun along Australia’s Gold Coast, only to find ourselves trapped in the middle of a tsunami.

I was never as ready to leave a vacation spot as I was to get out of Byron Bay.

Two years ago today, I was eating a French brunch in Seoul, South Korea, and counting down the days until my spring break trip to the Philippines.

We made a lot of friends there. πŸ˜‰

Where were you one or two years ago today?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 4:04 pm

    You’re so lucky to have been in Australia! i plan to go there next year and your pictures just confirmed that i NEED to go see this πŸ™‚

    • February 25, 2011 7:36 pm

      It’s the most amazing country. I was only there 5 weeks but it was incredible.

  2. February 25, 2011 6:10 pm

    Actually, last year this time I was in Cabo! That was a fun trip πŸ˜€ Australia and New Zealand are #1 on my list!

  3. February 25, 2011 6:13 pm

    Two years ago today…I was planning my trip to the Philippines. Fancy that! πŸ˜›

  4. February 25, 2011 6:49 pm

    Sydney is near the top of my list of places I’d like to visit–gorgeous pics!

    • February 25, 2011 7:37 pm

      It’s incredible. I’ve been twice and loved it even more the second time.

  5. February 25, 2011 7:28 pm

    Last year on this date, I had a friend passing through town and took him to a restaurant. Not that exciting! I’d rather have been in Sydney.

  6. February 25, 2011 7:47 pm

    Beautiful pics!
    I was just at school, not too exciting:)

  7. February 25, 2011 9:48 pm

    As you know, Sydney is also one of my favorite places in the world, definitely… maybe even favorite.

    One year ago today I think I was just at work like any other day… hopefully something exciting was happening but probably not!

  8. February 25, 2011 10:40 pm

    CRAZY how time flies!! I’ve been wanting to go to Australia soooo bad πŸ™‚ Two years ago… I was taking a work road trip to San Diego, to broadcast my very first baseball series πŸ™‚

  9. February 26, 2011 4:24 pm

    Your pictures are amazing! Australia is high on my list of want to visits!

Leave a Reply

