Skip to content

Stylish Blogger Awards

February 21, 2011

There will be a New Ingredient Challenge post tonight but since I have the day off and morning free thanks to a holiday (!) I’m finally filling this out after being tagged over a month ago.

When I was tagged for a Stylish Blogger Award, my first thought was, ‘Me?!’ I am not stylish… although I did buy two cute spring dresses yesterday. πŸ˜‰ Despite that, I was happy to be tagged and would like to thank the Academy, er, Tracy for passing on the blog love.

Here is how it works:

First: Write a post linking back to the person who gave you the award
Second: Share 7 random things about yourself
Third: Award 15 recently-discovered bloggers this award
Then: Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won
7 Random Things About Me
1. I’ve lived in 17 (I think!) different houses, apartments and dorms. That’s one of the reasons I want to find a great next apartment: to stay in one place longer than a year.
2. I wear flats or boots every single day. Sneakers are only for working out — I hate sneakers with ‘real’ pants or jeans — and heels are worn only when absolutely necessary.
3. Shared milk cartons gross me out. So does drinking milk when you haven’t seen the carton beforehand (like ordering a glass in a restaurant). Maybe that’s why I stick to almond and rice milk.
4. My Facebook favorite quote is: ‘There is no passion to be found playing small, in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.’ – Nelson Mandela
5. When I was a kid, I wanted to be a writer. As I got older, the dream changed to becoming TV journalist like my role models Diane Sawyer and Christiane Amanpour. Despite getting a degree in broadcast journalism and politics, I now work as… a writer. Full circle.
6. If I could only eat one dessert for the rest of my life, it would be Tollhouse-recipe chocolate chip cookies.
7. The first time I went to Europe at age 13, I was too homesick to enjoy it. Who would have thought I’d end up becoming a traveler?!
Tag, you’re it! Some of my favorite local bloggers:

What is one random fact about you?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 11:26 am

    Congrats on the award! You are most definitely stylish lady cakes.

    Random thing about me… Sometimes I think I aspire to be a gourmet chef, but then I wise up. πŸ™‚

  2. February 21, 2011 11:51 am

    I am glad I waited till I was 21 to travel. I never got homesick till on the flight back when I just wanted to be home!!

  3. February 21, 2011 2:46 pm

    17 homes! Wow. Love the travel pics.

  4. February 21, 2011 3:00 pm

    I love #3, too funny! I can’t drink milk unless I’ve seen the container it comes from either, and sometimes not even then.

    Random fact about me related to your #5- there was a point when I was younger that I wanted to be a cashier at McDonald’s. Thankfully my aspirations grew as I got older…

  5. February 21, 2011 4:17 pm

    Travel is always stylish πŸ™‚ Thanks for the tag!

    I’m really quirky about my milk and dairy products. I used to yell at my family for leaving out the carton because the milk would get chunky. Just, no.

  6. February 21, 2011 4:26 pm

    Oh, I love the Mandela quote! πŸ™‚

  7. February 21, 2011 9:14 pm

    I played rugby in college. That’s my random fact.

  8. Lisa permalink
    February 22, 2011 11:31 am

    Wow, thanks for the tag!! How fun πŸ™‚

  9. February 22, 2011 4:33 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! I will have to get working on it!

  10. February 22, 2011 7:50 pm

    Thanks for the tag!

Leave a Reply

