Skip to content

A Nutella Latte at Patisserie Poupon

January 23, 2011

Oh yes, a Nutella latte is just what it sounds like and tastes as incredible as you’re imagining.

I met up with my friends today for brunch at Patisserie Poupon and after telling Allie I wanted a super-special and delicious birthday drink, she whipped up this incredible mixture of chocolate, coffee and hazelnut. There are definite perks to having a barista as a friend, let me tell you. ๐Ÿ˜€

Today was another freezing January day so I ditched the Metro in favor of the car. It’s rare I would choose driving over public transportation but bitterly cold weather turns me into a total wimp. Once warm inside the cafe, Simone, Zoe and I had to stare down people lingering over coffee until a table cleared up — when there are only a dozen tiny tables, you have to give an intimidating glance or two. Guess no one else wanted to head back into the cold either!

I spy with my little eye… Zoe and Simone! ๐Ÿ˜€

The paninis at Patisserie Poupon are the size of my face (a good thing!): whole wheat bread with mozzarella, peppers, eggplant, zucchini and pesto. Yum!

Before brunch, I was finally able to make time for a haircut. I’m not crazy about the way hair stylists blow out hair but it’s nice to lose a couple of inches.

Before:

After:

I’ll be able to wash and style it myself. And by style, I mean quickly blowdrying and running a straightener through it before work because I am a lazy hair stylist, let me tell you. ๐Ÿ™‚

After dropping the girls off at home, I spent some time elliptical-ing while catching up with those crazy Beverly Hills ‘Housewives.’ Getting wrapped up in all their drama made the minutes fly by! I’m not hungry at all tonight — must have been all the cupcakes, cake, cookies and fudge I ate this weekend — so dinner might end up being a bowl of cereal or something equally unexciting.

Every relaxing weekend should involve friends and food, in my opinion. What is the ideal Sunday for you?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 6:19 pm

    Looks like a lovely afternoon! My ideal saturday would be sleeping in, a big breakfast, some books and a fire in the winter!

    • January 23, 2011 8:08 pm

      That sounds perfect. Love a fire in the winter.

  2. January 23, 2011 6:27 pm

    Oh heavens-that drink looks so amazing!!! Great haircut–very cute.

  3. January 23, 2011 6:44 pm

    Your hair looks so pretty! I want to try that nutella latte and veggie panini stat! Looks like the perfect cold weather comfort food to me!

  4. January 23, 2011 6:45 pm

    I actually enjoy getting my hair done because it is the only time it will ever look that good!

    But I just adore your cut!!

  5. January 23, 2011 6:47 pm

    Mmmm….that sounds so good!

    And your hair looks GORGEOUS ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. January 23, 2011 7:56 pm

    I’m seeing Nutella all over the Twitterverse lately. Temptations! Your Nutella Latte looks like the best treat by far.

  7. January 23, 2011 9:57 pm

    Love the haircut ๐Ÿ™‚

    What a cute cafe. It makes me want to start seeking out similar places around here!

    So glad you had such a wonderful birthday weekend!

  8. January 23, 2011 10:08 pm

    Your hair looks very pretty.

    My ideal Sunday is pretty similar to yours. I’d probably throw a good run in there in the morning too.

  9. January 23, 2011 11:10 pm

    I’ll echo the comments on your hair – it looks really cute. And I am seriously drooling over your nutella latte. I love nutella! Putting it in a latte – genius!

    Happy Birthday!

Trackbacks

  1. Nut Buttah Makes It Betta « Travel Eat Repeat
  2. Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

