Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2011

Happy 2011 from Lewes, DE. It’s gorgeous here, with snow blanketing the beach and bright blue skies.

I’ll be back with a full post tonight — tons of photos! — but as we enter 2011, I’ve been thinking a lot about Travel Eat Repeat and what kind of blog I want it to be.

So: feedback, please. What kind of blogs do you enjoy reading? What would make TER better? Lifeblogging? Daily eats? More recipes? More travel? (I wish!)

The blog will definitely be revamped over the next few weeks so any and all feedback is appreciated.

Happy New Year! See you later — I’m off to find coffee before hitting the outlets. No sales tax Delaware may be dangerous. 😉

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lua permalink
    January 1, 2011 11:38 am

    Hi ^^

    Happy new year / I`m very happy that I`m reading your blog . .
    You are an amazing and lovely person “Beautiful soul see everything beautiful” , For me I love to read inspiration blogs like yours 😀

    I wish for you all the luck in the world

    Lua
    A friend from KSA

  2. January 1, 2011 12:31 pm

    Happy New Year! What a beautiful picture!

  3. January 1, 2011 9:45 pm

    I love hearing about what’s going on the D.C./Baltimore area.

  4. January 1, 2011 9:49 pm

    i would love more recipes! i find it kind boring to read about every single thing a person eats in a day…i usually post about my dinner because that’s when i’m trying a new recipe or making something quick and easy that i want to share with people in case they need new ideas. the main reason i read blogs is to read about new recipes people are trying and learn more about food in general! this year i’m going to also try to focus on trying new foods so that i can share the experiences with my readers. good luck!!

  5. Marie permalink
    January 1, 2011 10:44 pm

    I really like life blogging and seeing what people are up to, but I don’t love seeing people’s every meal documented, unless it’s semi-interesting. I agree with Lindsay that recipes are always fun to see on a blog, whether they’re yours or someone else’s that you’ve tried and want to pass along. I love looking for new foods to try. However, not every blogger writes about recipes (like you and Sweet Tater, most of the time) and I still love reading them. Just do what makes you happy– I’m trying to figure that out myself! I do want to say that I really love your pictures– and this sunrise is beautiful. What a great way to start the year! I also love seeing the neat places you go to (I guess this falls under life blogging)… even if they aren’t overseas!

  6. January 2, 2011 2:59 pm

    I’ve been thinking about these same questions recently…

    I tend to prefer blogs that are more holistic, less focused on one particular thing (recipes, miles, etc…)… I also find that the blogs I read most often are those where I connect to the writer, either through exchanging comments or just a general awareness that there’s an actual exchange taking place.

    Good luck with the revamp!

Trackbacks

  1. New Year’s at Rehoboth « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

