Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

December 23, 2010

Hi friends! Thursday is finally here, which means tomorrow is Christmas Eve. Are you excited? I feel like a little kid waiting on the edge of her seat for Santa to arrive!

This morning’s breakfast was served on the plate a ton of people asked about:

Isn’t this guy cute? I bought it at HomeGoods and the brand is Mesa Home Products — looks like the company website isn’t up and running yet, surprisingly.

The owl — he needs a name, doesn’t he? — accompanied pancakes with blueberry sauce for breakfast.

Pancakes on a weekday morning feels so fancy and decadent but today I busted out the Stonewall Kitchen pancake mix from the white elephant gift exchange at work last week. Totally easy and something to be thankful for today!

There’s always a lot to be thankful for during a holiday week, most of all…

I’m thankful that my family and friends are all safe, healthy and happy. It’s a blessed Christmas for me and everyone I know.

I’m thankful that almost my entire family lives less than 40 minutes away. No TSA scans or traffic jams for this girl! 😀

I’m thankful to have bought a cute new navy pea coat.

Can you tell I have a style? 😉

I’m thankful for chocolate chips, butterscotch chips and any other product with the word ‘chips’ in it. Except Meat Chips, ew.

I’m thankful that all of my Christmas shopping is finished, wrapped and ready to go. No last minute trips to the mall!

I’m thankful for gloves, scarves, hats, mittens, socks and everything else keeping me warm.

I’m thankful for a possible white Christmas!

I’m thankful to watch Christmas movies–Elf, Love Actually, White Christmas, Miracle on 34th Street–I love them all!

What are you thankful for this week?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 7:26 am

    I agree there is tons of to be thankful for this week 🙂 I stupidly am done with my shopping but made an eyebrow appointment right next to the mall, brilliant- now I’m going to have to sit in traffic anyways haha.

  2. December 23, 2010 8:59 am

    Everything about this post made me smile … just had to tell you that 🙂

    • December 23, 2010 9:40 am

      Aw, thanks Shari. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  3. December 23, 2010 10:06 am

    I’ve made a similar post about what I’m thankful for, too.
    Loved to read yours!
    😀
    Oh, and I’d totally name the owl Hedwig. Do you like Harry Potter?
    Hahahaha.
    Happy Holidays, girl!

  4. December 23, 2010 6:25 pm

    I’m thankful for my awesome husband, who always supports me.

    I’m thankful to have such a close family.

    I’m thankful that the buffet at my hotel has peanut butter!

  5. December 23, 2010 8:57 pm

    I’m thankful I don’t have to work for 3 days 🙂

    Is that the coat from Mustard Seed?!

    • December 23, 2010 9:49 pm

      Yes! It’s the same one I tried on when we were there

  6. December 24, 2010 10:20 am

    I’m THANKFUL that i made it home just in the nick of time to spend Christmas with my family after moving abroad 27 months ago! i have never been this thankful for anything! 🙂

Leave a Reply

