Skip to content

You Know You’re A Food Blogger

December 21, 2010

Good morning and happy Christmas week! Yes, Christmas week! It’s too fabulous a holiday to only celebrate for one day.

I woke up surprisingly not sore from last night’s kickboxing class. You know a class is intense when the instructor walks into the locker room afterward and asks, ‘Was it just me or was that class hard?’ It’s wasn’t just her!

Almost all of my purchases from yesterday are unpacked and put away, the presents neatly wrapped and waiting for Saturday. Lest you think I’m some crazy shopper, I should tell you that almost all of my purchases came from HomeGoods and Marshalls. I’m fancy. 😉

Okay, not fancy, but I do love getting a good bargain and anywhere that has brands like Le Creuset and KitchenAid at a deep discount is good by me!

I bought a lot of dishes and you know you’re a food blogger when you buy individual plates, not an entire set.

I tend to buy salad plates because they seem so much more appropriate for most meals. I’m an easy person to shop for, though: plates! (and bowls and serving plates and… When did I become so domestic?!)

Right now I’m eating another basic bowl of banana-PB oats, nothing as exciting as last night’s dessert. You know you’re a food blogger when chocolate oatmeal is your idea of an awesome post-dinner treat.

Oh yea, it was epic. 😉

You know you’re a food and travel blogger when a Groupon for a photo tour of DC brightens up your morning. Can’t wait to use it!

What are your recent You Know You’re A Food Blogger moments?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 7:53 am

    When you have a cutting board reserved just for photos so that it doesn’t get knicked up.

  2. December 21, 2010 8:22 am

    I love that owl plate. I hope you have a wondeful joyful merry Christmas. 🙂

  3. December 21, 2010 9:01 am

    I love that owl plate!!!

  4. December 21, 2010 11:42 am

    Haha! That’s funny. I’m definitely a food blogger than. I have lots of mismatched plates/dishes…

  5. December 21, 2010 2:25 pm

    Awwww!
    LOVED the owl plate!
    🙂

  6. December 22, 2010 10:22 am

    Awwww! Where did you find that owl plate?? I think I need it 🙂

Leave a Reply

