Skip to content

Overboard

December 20, 2010

Guys, I’m exhausted tonight. Brittany and I tried kickboxing for the first time and it was the hardest workout I’ve ever done. Never have I ever sweat as much, felt my heart ready to jump out of my chest and wanted to lie on the floor as much as tonight.

All that to say… I loved it and can’t wait to go again! It was an awesome feeling to leave the gym knowing I got an awesome workout. 😀

I’m also tired from all the shopping I did today. It started as innocent last-minute Christmas shopping and turned into a one-woman shopping spree. Blame it on being overwhelmed with the spirit of the season or being drunk on peppermint blend coffee. Whatever the case, I went overboard.

It’s not a good sign when you post this to Twitter and then continue shopping:

The final haul:

Please note:

  • I always shop with reusable bags. As you can see, I overflowed my own bags and had to use plastic.
  • It took three trips from car to apartment to get everything inside.
  • See the ottoman? Yea, that’s new, too.

Don’t worry, there are some Christmas presents mixed in the bunch. 😉

Usually I’m not a big shopper. But something about today just inspired me — and in my defense, it’s all stuff that I’ll get good use out of. It was fun to do a big shopping trip and go a little overboard. ‘Tis the season, right?

It’s back to work tomorrow so no more shopping (thankfully for my bank account!) and then there are just 3 days until a long weekend.

Are you a shopper? I tend to shop in spurts (obviously). Nothing for weeks and then, a big haul.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 8:27 pm

    I am definitely a spurter shopper, too!

  2. December 21, 2010 9:25 am

    I hate shopping :/

  3. December 21, 2010 10:20 pm

    Looks like you brought in quite a haul! Your reusable bags make me so happy. Why don’t more people use them? (I think that EVERY TIME I’m at the checkout counter) I love shopping at Marshalls, T.J.Maxx, and Homegoods. Hunting down amazing deals is always an adventure. My current favorite Marshall’s purchase: $15 Juicy Couture leggings. Makes me feel glamorous!

  4. December 22, 2010 8:31 am

    Back in my fitness instructors days at UMD kickboxing was hands down my favorite class to teach. I loved seeing participants huffing and puffing and trying really hard to punch three more times even though their shoulders were killing them.

    OK, maybe I was a bit intense instructor, but I just wanted everyone to get a good workout 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. You Know You’re A Food Blogger « Travel Eat Repeat
  2. Thankful Thursday « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

