Skip to content

All I Want For Christmas

December 20, 2010

Go ahead, press play.

This was quite the Christmas-y weekend.

I decked another Christmas tree.

More travel memories went onto the branches.

I went to a Christmas concert at The Kennedy Center with Santa, Rudolph and a Frosty the Snowman so skinny that he was practically melting away.

I ate a lot of sugar cookies.

I was inspired by other people’s Christmas decorations and decor. Love simplicity.

I saw ‘The King’s Speech.’ Okay, it’s not a Christmas movie but it’s pretty fantastic and stars Colin Firth, who was in one of my all-time favorite Christmas movies, ‘Love Actually.’

Christmas-y:

Not Christmas-y (but good):

This week is going to fly by. I’m off work today and Friday so there are really just 3 days of work until Christmas. Love Christmas but sad to see the time go so quickly.

What’s your favorite Christmas movie?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 8:25 am

    This is random, but I LOVE that wall color in the first tree picture!

    Looks like a great Christmasy weekend!

  2. December 20, 2010 8:00 pm

    Love Actually is definitely my favorite Christmas movie 🙂 I love all the Christmas decorations!

Leave a Reply

