Skip to content

Today I…

December 5, 2010

Today I enjoyed a lazy Sunday that still felt busy.

Today I went to church and took to heart a sermon reminding me to be thankful to have a warm home even on these days when I complain about being ‘freezing.’

Today I did the biggest grocery shopping I’ve ever done, complete with stops at both Giant and Trader Joe’s. Exciting find of the day: Libby’s pumpkin on sale.

Today I enjoyed a whopping four pieces of my homemade bread. ‘Tea, a drink with jam and bread.’ Oh yea…

Today I went to a movie with my dad and apparently the entire elderly population of Bethesda. Movie of choice: ‘Tamara Drewe,’ a mediocre movie that made me want to move to a Cotswolds cottage immediately.

Today I was grateful to have wool mittens. My fingers were grateful, too.

Today I had dinner with this pest.

Good thing she’s cute. 😉

What did you do today? See any good movies lately? I’m looking forward to ‘The King’s Speech’ next weekend. Love British movies! 😀

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2010 9:04 pm

    I really want to see 127- everyone has been loving it!

  2. December 5, 2010 9:23 pm

    I saw Morning Glory a few days ago and absolutely loved it. The newsgal in me was probably a bit biased, but I honestly thought the entire movie was so well done. I highly recommend it!

  3. December 6, 2010 9:03 am

    Over the weekend, Brent and I went to a double feature of Love and Other Drugs and Due Date. The first: a decent film with a cliched ending that got bonus points for letting me look at Jake Gyllenhaal for two straight hours; the second: utterly terrible. No bones about it.

    We also saw Kind of a Funny Story last week, which was pretty stellar.

    (And re: Shari’s comment – Morning Glory was a lot of fun!)

Leave a Reply

