Skip to content

Confessions of a Blogger

December 2, 2010

A cup of tea can turn a day around.

After less than a week as a gym member, I love Fitness First mostly because each piece of equipment has its own TV so I can get caught up on cable TV. 😉

Every time Jenna makes a ‘Little House’ reference when describing a recipe, I instantly hit bookmark.

Case in point: old fashioned gingerbread cookies with a twist and long winter molasses cookies.

Sometimes when I’m feeling really lazy at dinnertime, I roast a squash and eat half in one sitting. No wonder I’m a Fiber Monster. 😉

Current grocery list: ground ginger, molasses, brown sugar and coffee. Can you tell what my upcoming plans are?

I really believe this is the most wonderful time of the year, as cheesy as that may be.

Shopping for shoes does nothing for me. Shopping for scarves, well, that’s another story.

I feel like a spoiled brat when complaining about not having any upcoming travel plans. Despite that, I’m bummed not to have anything exotic on the horizon. (Florida in January, though!)

Footie pajamas look really comfortable.

Footie pajamas, tea and rereading a ‘Little House’ book. Yeah, I’m a party animal.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 6:49 pm

    I LOVE Jenna’s ‘Little House’. My childhood cries- I miss it!

    • December 2, 2010 9:56 pm

      One of my life goals is to visit her actual town in Nebraska or the Dakotas — somewhere out west. 😉

  2. December 2, 2010 7:17 pm

    I second the ❤ for scarf shopping. Best accessory there is!

  3. December 2, 2010 7:52 pm

    I love this list! I actually hate shoe shopping – I’d much rather look for a new cereal to try 🙂

  4. December 2, 2010 8:09 pm

    Sometimes that’s all you need to feel a bit of happiness. I agree with you. Love my cups of tea and a good book.

  5. December 2, 2010 9:01 pm

    I am very jealous of that tv thing. My gym just has 8 tvs up and they are on the same 4 channels and too far away to really watch.

  6. December 2, 2010 9:03 pm

    I tend to veer more toward Louisa May Alcott than Laura Ingalls Wilder, but I think both go great with tea and footie pajamas.

  7. December 2, 2010 10:09 pm

    There’s probably nothing wrong with that 🙂

  8. Kristin permalink
    December 2, 2010 10:32 pm

    I want those new sweater-boots slippers that aren’t really boots but look like them, that are made from sweaters, like Old Navy has! I can totally imagine stuffing my sweatpants into them and being SO COMFY!!! Right now I’m teaching To Kill A Mockingbird. You should definitely re-read that next. 🙂 Can’t believe I forgot how good this book is! And very relevant today, with the Tom Robinson trial — completely relates to how our three judges in Iowa got ousted for approving gay marriage…bah!

Leave a Reply

