Skip to content

Foodie #Fail

November 24, 2010

It’s a good thing this blog is called Travel Eat Repeat and not Travel Cook Repeat.

I usually love to cook healthy, delicious dinners but this past week has been full of on-the-go meals (Laughing Cow on toast), quick takeout (Chipotle) and my go-to simple supper (baked sweet potato and a veggie burger).

So boring, right?

pulpfactor.com

Happily, the next two days will be happily filled with homecooked dinners. First is Thanksgiving, of course, and then Friday is my grandmother’s 80th birthday party. Somehow Saturday and Sunday have also been filled up with food-centered plans, including a mini Bethesda blogger get-together. 😀

Once the weekend is over, I’m going to reevaluate how and what to eat. My diet has gotten a lot of thought lately as I consider what I want to eat, what I should eat and what I need to eat to feel 100%.

A few gorgeous squash are sitting in a basket on the kitchen table, just waiting to be cooked into something scrumptious, so next week as I reevaluate my meals, I’m also making a commitment to get back into the kitchen and get cooking.

So I promise, fun food will return soon but thanks for sticking with me during this major lull. I have two Thanksgiving dinners tomorrow so there should be lots of yummy eats on the blog soon! 😀

Don’t forget to enter my CSN Stores gift certificate giveaway!

What are your Thanksgiving plans?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 8:48 pm

    Looking forward to meeting you! Have a great Thanksgiving.

  2. November 25, 2010 10:13 am

    Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

