Skip to content

I know this much is true

November 23, 2010

I know this much is true:

– British chocolate > American chocolate. It’s the real sugar, butter and cocoa instead of the chemicals.

It’s especially good when eaten as a mid-afternoon snack at work. ๐Ÿ˜€

– I ate zero vegetables today. And I’m okay with that. Peanut butter and jelly did make an appearance in two separate meals, though.

– Tonight’s ‘Glee’ is going to be epic. Sue is getting married?!

– Pre-holiday traffic is a bummer. Nothing kills a good mood like 2 hours of sitting and staring at taillights.

– Ina Garten is my hero. Did you see her Google doodle today?

– Sometimes it’s worth it to buy something with a tiny defect to get a discount. Case in point:

Tiny tear inside the lining = 30% discount from DSW. Not bad!

What did I buy?

What do you think? Not totally positive these are keepers — they’re a little big in the calves — but I like ’em! ๐Ÿ˜€

Stay tuned for a fun giveaway tomorrow morning, just in time for the holidays! ๐Ÿ˜€

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 9:08 pm

    I like the boots ๐Ÿ™‚
    I was terrible with veggies today too… does pumpkin count as a veggie because that was the only one I had and I think its a fruit… which puts me at a good point for fruit and a very terrible place for veggies. Oh well, I’ll have plenty of squash and sweet potatoes on Thursday, plus stuffing has veggies in it.

  2. Kristin permalink
    November 23, 2010 10:45 pm

    1. Just wear thick socks and always tuck your jeans into your boots–add leggings underneath if you need to–you’ll be fine!

    2. Glee was WEIRD!!!!!! The only good part was Kurt. Love him.

    3. O. M. G. You are so right about British chocolate. I was devastated when I came back from London to Iowa to find out that our state had no British chocolate. Thank god we’ve gotten better since 2006 and I have also found some little tiny niche stores that carry Cadbury Dairy Milk and other flavors, PLUS Walkers Crisps.

  3. November 23, 2010 10:49 pm

    love the boots and the chocolate truth.

  4. November 24, 2010 12:09 pm

    Cool boots! I would love a pair like that, especially with a discount like that ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. November 24, 2010 2:36 pm

    I LOVE cadbury chocolate. Fruit and Nut is awesome.

Leave a Reply

