Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

November 4, 2010

Getting eggs in my CSA basket last week unleashed a monster. Before then, I was only eating eggs every few weeks at brunch.

Now, it’s become a regular midweek breakfast. Eggs sunnyside-up, toast with pumpkin putter and a sliced pear. SO good and just as filling as a bowl of oats. I’ll definitely go back to the norm once the eggs run out — cage-free, local eggs are expensive — but it’s definitely broken me out of my breakfast rut this week. 🙂

Just one more thing to remember on…

I’m thankful to have slept under a down comforter for the first time this year. So cozy and warm. I felt like a bear curled up and hibernating in her cave.

I’m thankful the extermination is officially done in my apartment. Finally! No more bugs for us! (hopefully…)

I’m thankful to be planning a short January getaway to Tampa, Florida. Three days in Florida while DC is freezing sounds good to me! 😀

I’m thankful to live in a blue state. Okay, enough politics. 😉

I’m thankful to have more produce than I know what to do with. Overwhelming? Yes. But I’d rather have too much produce than not enough.

I’m thankful for warm sweaters, scarves and jackets.

I’m thankful to have taken a mini-vacation on Monday to enjoy the natural and manmade beauty of Monticello.

What are you thankful for this week?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 8:03 am

    ooh I bet it’s fun to figure out what to do with all those eggs! Great list! I’m thankful for my health (even though I’ve been a little under-the-weather lately), my wonderful family, and being able to have the heat on when it’s cold…

  2. November 4, 2010 8:12 am

    I’m grateful that we’re officially in the “holiday” season!!

    I go through phases with eggs too 🙂

  3. November 4, 2010 12:17 pm

    I love your Thankful Thursday posts – such a good reminder to all of us to take a moment and be grateful for everything, big and small 🙂

Leave a Reply

