Skip to content

Can Tuesday be hump day?

October 27, 2010

Edit: Woah, I just realized today is Wednesday, not Tuesday! So it really is hump day! Man oh man, can you tell I switched to decaf? ๐Ÿ˜‰

There’s just something depressing about waking up early in the morning to find a dark sky and pouring rain outside.

It makes me wish this was my morning cup o’ joe:

 

nataliedee.com

That would totally help on days when it’s dreary and the thought of dragging yourself out of the cozy apartment seems like a chore.

Still, I have to remind myself that sometimes the world is most beautiful after a rainstorm.

Nothing like a grey sky to make colors pop, right?

I’m sadly scraping the bottom of the barrel when it comes to produce, too, but refuse to go to the grocery store. You may have noticed that we didn’t get a CSA basket last week. I wasn’t able to make it to the pick-up point, which means that this week, we get a double share. That’s going to be a lot of fruits and veggies — can’t wait!

So I refuse to buy any produce at the grocery store because I know that tomorrow I’ll be overwhelmed with seasonal, local, organic eats. Until then, there’s a sweet potato and a bag of frozen spinach that will have to suffice. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Worst case scenario: peanut butter and jelly. And that’s definitely not worst case. Love that combo!

Can I just say that joining a CSA has significantly cut my grocery bill? I only go to Trader Joe’s every other week now, instead of once a week, and bring home a much smaller cart. It’s glorious! ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s time for me to grab a brightly-colored umbrella, throw on my rain shoes (a fantastic, comfortable pair of rubber shoes brought at a Seoul street market for 5,000 KRW) and brave the elements. Have a lovely day!

Are you a morning person? I definitely am. Wake me up at the crack of dawn but please let me be in bed by 10:00 every night. ๐Ÿ˜‰

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrew permalink
    October 27, 2010 7:26 am

    All this rain and humidity lately is saturating the fallen leaves and really messing with my stepping-on-crunchy-leaves opportunities. Not good. Not good at all.

  2. October 27, 2010 7:53 am

    Haha…I’m the same way. Bright and chipper at 7 am, but ready to sleep by about 9:30, ha!

  3. October 27, 2010 8:01 am

    Same here. I’ve been a morning person for as long as I can remember, even on dreary, damp days like today. I will say that the rain DOES make it harder to be as energetic, though!

  4. October 27, 2010 8:01 am

    I’m a morning person on the weekends. During the week, I feel like I could sleep until noon.

    • October 27, 2010 6:43 pm

      I wish I was more like that. Weekends I ‘sleep in’ until 7:45 if I’m lucky.

  5. October 27, 2010 8:13 am

    I think you just convinced me we need to join a CSA… too bad the waitlist is still a mile long!

    • October 27, 2010 6:43 pm

      You definitely need to sign up early. I know spring registration for mine starts in JANUARY!

  6. October 27, 2010 10:38 am

    Hehehehe! I love that you are actually right! Usually I have the wrong day and think it’s the other way around!

    • October 27, 2010 6:44 pm

      Kept making the Tuesday/Wednesday all day at work. Sigh.

  7. October 27, 2010 1:58 pm

    Sooooo not a morning person. I wish I was. It would be nice to get my workouts done before work.

    • October 27, 2010 6:44 pm

      I don’t have motivation to work out in the AM, though, just get out of bed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

