Skip to content

From greens to reds, golds & oranges

October 20, 2010

Last night, I was all about the greens. A big bowl of broccoli for dinner? Sure, why not!

This morning, though, I’m all about fall colors: red, orange, gold.

This is definitely the time of year when leaving your camera at home means missing out on something gorgeous. I haven’t spotted any pretty leaves along the side of the highway yet but I’m sure it will happen!

For people who say they ‘hate’ fall, how can you dislike or ignore all this beauty? Doesn’t it make you want to throw on a sweater and scarf, grab a thermos of apple cider and head for the hills? (Or is that just me…?)

If apple cider isn’t your thing, perhaps a nice cup of pumpkin yogurt is. I totally geeked out when I saw this seasonal flavor at Yogi Castle. You don’t even need a million flavors of fro yo and thousands of toppings. Pumpkin yogurt + chocolate chips = heaven.

I’d have a photo but the second it was paid for, it was like a war zone. Not pretty to see a hungry, pumpkin-loving blogger devour a cup of fro yo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

You know what else isn’t pretty? Seeing Yogi Castle misspell my favorite seasonal flavor:

Seriously, guys, let’s get someone on that.

I remembered to take the pizza dough out of the freezer this morning so we’re on for a hearty, seasonal and hopefully awesome dinner tonight! ๐Ÿ˜€

Before then, though, it’s time to down my coffee & oats and hit the road. It’s membership drive time on WAMU so my entire in-car radio routine is thrown off as I switch stations to not hear pitches for money. ๐Ÿ˜‰

What’s your favorite season? You know mine is fall for its food, colors, weather, crunchy leaves, coziness, sweaters & scarves and plethora of holidays!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 7:39 am

    Haha…I hate public signs that are misspelled. Gets me every time.

    Beautiful leaves!! I love the ones that show ALL the colors of fall!

  2. October 20, 2010 8:21 am

    I’m totally with you on Autumn. Definitely my favorite season of the year. Pumpkin and chocolate seems to be quite the combo these days! I have yet to try it sometime very soon:)

    • October 20, 2010 1:11 pm

      It’s the greatest combo — never gets old, I promise! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. October 20, 2010 9:14 am

    Beautiful photos! One of these years I’d like to get out to the Blue Ridge Parkway in the fall to see the trees.

    • October 20, 2010 1:11 pm

      Me too. I really want to go up to New England one year and check out the foliage up there, too.

  4. October 20, 2010 9:25 am

    Such pretty pictures! There’s something uniquely beautiful about the changing leaves this time of year, don’t you think?

  5. October 20, 2010 11:27 am

    we fixed our sign~!
    thank you for your awesome comment!!

    • October 20, 2010 1:12 pm

      Awesome! Now *that* is customer service! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. October 20, 2010 11:46 am

    Bah, I hate misspellings.

  7. October 20, 2010 1:28 pm

    Autumn is definitely my favorite time of year. It looks like you went on a gorgeous walk on that trail!

  8. October 20, 2010 4:02 pm

    Fall is definitely my favorite time of year – the colors, pumpkins, the crisp air… I love it!

Trackbacks

  1. Thankful Thursday « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

