Skip to content

10 things for Tuesday

October 12, 2010

1. Chipotle’s Halloween promotion is fantastic. Come dressed as a scary processed food and get a burrito for just $2. Love the idea.

2. Roasted butternut squash and apples leftovers makes an awesome (and filling!) lunch. I’m still stuffed, which is definitely unusual.

3. I just saw a commercial for three new flavors of Laughing Cow. I never keep cheese in the house but there’s something about Laughing Cow I love. Now it’s tempting to pick up a pack or three. 😉

4. Is it possible to eat too many vegetables? I’ve been having crazy stomachaches lately but am eating a ridiculously clean diet.

5. Google thinks Christine O’Donnell is a witch. Yes, I spend all day online reading stories like this. 😀

6. Some friends and I are planning a good old fashioned sleepover this weekend. You’re never too old for movies, baking and… footie pajamas?

7. I finally dragged myself in for a much-needed haircut tonight. Same old ‘do but it’s nice to lose a few inches.

8. Waiting for Superman is on top of my must-see list. It’s been a while since I checked out a good documentary.

9. Despite being socially awkward most of the time, I somehow am a founding member of the social committee at work. Upcoming: a trip to a corn maze, paintballing and hay rides. Maybe being socially normally is a good thing! 😉

10. I was feeling too lazy tonight to make an interesting dinner so I grilled an eggplant and made sweet potato fries. At least my lazy dinner is still healthy and yummy! 😀 Clearly I was too lazy to put together a real blog post, too. I’m ready for the couch + ‘Glee’ + pumpkin pie.

What do you make for dinner when you’re feeling lazy?

I’m still working on a redesign of the blog and would love any feedback, advice or help! 😀

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 7:13 pm

    It’s a lazy dinner night tonight, and I’m making hot dogs and mac & cheese (my kid fav)… not so healthy, but quick and easy for sure!

  2. October 12, 2010 7:14 pm

    What a great idea for Chipotle! love it! I would go as a kraft singles!

    • October 12, 2010 8:27 pm

      I don’t even want to know what’s in that… 😕

  3. Liz permalink
    October 12, 2010 7:15 pm

    It is possible to eat too many veggies if your stomach can’t take a lot of fiber. Eating too much fiber can cause really bad stomach pains!

  4. October 12, 2010 7:37 pm

    When I’m super lazy I like to make a big salad for dinner. I add tons of stuff to it and it’s really filling. Lettuce, veggies, fruit, croutons, chicken, chickpeas, cottage cheese…yum!

  5. October 12, 2010 8:03 pm

    Mmmmm roasted butternut squash and apples! I love fall foods. I just ate my way through a giant kabocha in two days. And #4: I think so. I need plenty of protein and fat to balance out all my fiber intake!

    • October 12, 2010 8:28 pm

      Yea, squash is usually a two meal affair for me, too. 😀

      Maybe it *is* the fiber. I eat a lot of meals that are just veggies without any grains, etc. to balance it out.

  6. October 12, 2010 9:50 pm

    I like to make pita pizzas when I’m too lazy to cook. Either that or some sort of taco salad.

  7. October 13, 2010 9:12 am

    gosh, when I’m feeling lazy it’s usually a bowl of cereal – I’m impressed by your “lazy dinner.” Oh and I LOVE the Chipotle deal -that is to funny!

Trackbacks

  1. Beige isn’t always bad « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

