Skip to content

Breaking the rules

October 5, 2010

Sometimes you need to enter your apartment at 5:25

even when the posted warning says to stay out until 6.

We got exterminated today and I can tell you that it’s not a fun experience. Everything in the apartment has to stay in plastic bins until mid-November!

Sometimes you need to eat dessert first

especially when Union Jack’s is handing out free samples on the sidewalk.

It would be rude to refuse! 😉 Bread pudding is something I never order but always enjoy.

Sometimes you need to eat dinner out

even when the plan called for a dinner cooked at home.

After coming home to an apartment that smelled like chemicals, the last thing I wanted to do was cook. Instead, I made sure my workout conveniently ended at Moby Dick. Because sometimes you need to eat falafel two weeks in a row. And you never want to forget the tzatziki.

Sometimes you need to channel-surf between television that feeds the brain

and television that kills brain cells.

Sometimes you just have to embrace the trash and call it on ‘research’ for work. Yea, even Harvey isn’t buying that one…  😉

What rules have you broken today? And… are you watching ‘Glee’?!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 9:25 pm

    Oh, I just adore falafel.

    Since I’m on a “rest” week from running, I could be doing yoga sessions, but I’d rather just do the 10 minute abs, so I’m playing hooky…does that count as breaking the rules?

  2. October 5, 2010 10:12 pm

    I ate my lunch out today at Chipotle when I promised I’d pack my lunch. It was incredible and every bite was worth it 😉

    • October 6, 2010 7:17 am

      Chipotle should always be the rule, never the exception. 😉

  3. Gretchen permalink
    October 5, 2010 11:30 pm

    You actually have to keep everything in plastic boxes until November?? How does that even work?

  4. October 6, 2010 3:25 am

    Glee is just coming to Finland, so I’m excited to see what’s it like 🙂

    And how can you live out of plastic boxes so long?!

  5. October 6, 2010 5:48 am

    I haz no rules. I’m a free bitch, baby!

    Well, I slept in class today. I guess I broke that “rule”. ;p

  6. Lauren permalink
    October 6, 2010 8:19 am

    Until November!? What beasties are so bad that they’re forcing you to live in boxes until then? Kill them! I mean, we have some bad nasties here but we just zap them for a few hours and bob’s your uncle.

    I meant to take my celery to school today to share with everyone but I didn’t. Broke that rule… and I didn’t do last night’s dishes until tonight. We’re all mavericks!

  7. October 6, 2010 5:33 pm

    free sidewalk samples?? SCORE!!! thats pretty awesome huh!

Trackbacks

  1. As American as squash and pumpkin pie « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

