Skip to content

Hump day: falafel, Britney Spears & tropical storm

September 29, 2010

It’s been a weird day. During an afternoon meeting, a coworker mentioned that the area was slated to get hit by a tropical storm with up to 5 inches of rain falling. Needless to say, my mind was busy the rest of the day trying to figure out a) how bad the commute home would be and b) how a tropical storm came to town and I didn’t hear about it.

The commute ended up being a little over 1.5 hours, which isn’t much worse than usual, believe it or not. A bus accident held up traffic worse than the weather, actually.

It stopped raining around the time I got home so I threw on my sweats and headed out for some exercise. I conveniently ended up near Moby Dick House of Kabob and had enough cash for a falafel sandwich. Funny how that worked out. 😉 Usually I just eat half and have leftovers but tonight was a full kabob sandwich kinda night. 😀

I enjoyed the falafel while watching last night’s Britney Spears ‘Glee’ episode. Did you watch? I was kind of disappointed! They really sacrificed story for songs that were entertaining but more gratuitous than anything else. Love seeing fun guest stars but I hope ‘Glee’ gets back to focusing on the main actors instead.

Next week’s episode looks fantastic:

My eyes are definitely already on the weekend. I’m torn between a few different activities Saturday: the Renaissance Festival and the One Nation Working Together rally among them. So many fun things going on this time of year–how can you choose?!

Are you a Gleek? What did you think of the Britney ep?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 9:20 pm

    Oo I havent’ watched this week’s Glee yet- it takes me til the weekend, I know so sad. I’m sad to hear it wasn’t great but I’ll still watch it of course. Hope no tropical storms head up here, we’ve had enough rain for me!

    • September 29, 2010 9:48 pm

      I still haven’t watched last week’s 30 Rock. Sometimes you just need to set aside a couple hours for all of your ‘commitments.’ 😉

  2. September 29, 2010 11:32 pm

    I loved the Britney episode, but I’m also a sucker for great dancing. It did feel a little flat, though.

    • September 30, 2010 7:33 am

      The musical numbers were awesome but the rest of it was just meh for me.

Trackbacks

  1. Breaking the rules « Travel Eat Repeat
  2. Thankful Thursday « Travel Eat Repeat

Leave a Reply

