Skip to content

More confessions of a food blogger

September 24, 2010
  • After getting a cornucopia of produce yesterday, all I wanted for dinner was a baked sweet potato with black beans. So that’s what I had.
  • My sinus infection from last week came back with a vengeance Monday. It feels like someone is sitting on my face. Today has been 10x better and I’m crediting either Airborne or the massive quantities of Diet Coke I’ve been chugging.
  • I’m still eating my way through frozen croissants and muffins in the freezer. Freezing baked goods definitely helps with portion control.
  • I haven’t done any sort of exercise besides general walking around since last weekend. I could blame being busy or sick, but really I’m just lazy.
  • My last trip to Trader Joe’s resulted in red wine vinegar, white rice vinegar, cocoa powder and peanut butter.
  • I’m heading to a dinner party tonight and my brain was too fried to think of any new recipe, so I whipped up a bowl of white bean summer salad. If it’s good, it’s good. 😀
  • Feta cheese suddenly tastes good.

Sorry guys, my brain is fried tonight. This weekend is chock-full of fun activities–think books, rescue animals and photography–so I need to rest up to get ready. See you tomorrow with more energy! Until then…

What’s your confession this week?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 6:30 pm

    Confession: I was eating yams for a long time thinking they were sweet potatoes. Oops!

    • September 24, 2010 6:55 pm

      Confession: I’m not entirely sure of the difference. 😉

  2. September 24, 2010 9:17 pm

    I’ve been dealing with allergies/a cold/sinus infection/whatever the heck it is since Sunday, so I empathize. Feel better soon!!

Leave a Reply

