Skip to content

Eye exercises

July 23, 2010

I spend all day staring at this:

Double the screens, double the fun? 😉

As you can imagine, my eyes are fried by the end of the day. Yours probably are, too, if you spend all day glued to a computer screen (or two, or three, or…).

Did you know there are actually some eye exercises you can do to reduce eye strain?

For example, tear your eyes away from the computer screen and focus on something farther away for 20-30 seconds. Let your eyes refocus and become more flexible.

Or close your eyes and cover them with your hands. The darkness should relax you… but don’t let your boss walk by while your head is in your hands. 😉

Is anyone an aspiring writer? Patch is recruiting full-time editors/writers for lots of locations around the USA. It’s one of our newest initiatives and although I don’t work directly with the Patch team, I think it’s an exciting place to get in at the ground floor. If you’re interested in finding out more, shoot me an email (dctravelexaminer -at- gmail -dot- com) or leave a comment. 😀

Do you spend most of the day staring at a computer screen? How do you relax?

Time for our weekly roommate happy hour! This week: veggie burgers, fries and beer at Hard Times Cafe.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 5:33 pm

    My mom asks me to submit a job application to Patch almost every day of my life.

  2. July 23, 2010 9:17 pm

    Thankfully I don’t use the computer too much for my work but I definitely think it’s good to rest your eyes from it!

  3. July 24, 2010 6:18 am

    When I’m working I stare at the screen for 8 or more hours + the time I use at home reading / writing blogs.

Leave a Reply

