Skip to content

Fantastic Friday

July 16, 2010

Did you all have a Fantastic Friday? Or a Fail Friday?

Either way, it’s Friday! :mrgreen:

Earthquake Friday, apparently, since everyone seems to have felt the 3.6 magnitude earthquake that shook the DC area today. Everyone besides me, that is. Both of my parents felt it, most of my coworkers, but I slept straight through!

Have you been in an earthquake? People described this as feeling like a large truck was driving by or an airplane coming in for landing.

I had a great post all lined up — think ratatouille (the meal, not the movie) — but somehow WordPress ate it. So that will have to wait until tomorrow. Oops! 😳

My Friday was pretty good, minus missing out on the earthquake excitement, but I’m definitely looking forward to the weekend. Tomorrow, Kristen and I are walking the Capital Crescent Trail, which runs from Silver Spring (we’re picking it up in Bethesda) to Georgetown. Hopefully it’s not too hot!

Since my original post disappeared, I instead want you to tell me the most fantastic thing that happened to you this week. It can be something huge like getting a promotion, something small like finding a dollar on the sidewalk (it’s thrilling) or something random like getting 8 hours of sleep every night.

Whatever the case, I hope you all had fantastic week and an even better weekend planned!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2010 6:43 pm

    Two good things happened to me this week. One, I was helped by some colleagues to resolve a situation that was really haunting me at work. I was so releived and grateful. I thanked the Lord and my coworkers many times.
    The second good thing is that I am off Sunday from the part time job. I have no idea how this happened but I now I have a completely free weekend. YEAH!
    As for the earthquake question, yes, I have been in one. Well, one that I know of. We are lucky in this part of Ontario, Canada, to not experience many earth issues. A few weeks ago though while at work, I was sitting at my desk when all of a sudden I felt my chair rocking. I looked up thinking something was wrong with me (I know, paranoid) but looked over to see the plant on the floor shaking. Then I heard all my coworkers talking all at once and I knew we were experiencing an earth quake. First one ever felt in my entire life!

  2. July 16, 2010 7:30 pm

    There was just an earthquake near Ottawa a few weeks back.

    Hmm… 2 capital cities getting hit with earthquakes? Suspicious.

  3. July 16, 2010 11:33 pm

    You slept through it?? Well, if it makes you feel any better…it wasn’t that big a deal. It lasted like 5 seconds and I woke up and just fell back asleep haha

    • July 17, 2010 10:11 am

      But the thunderstorm this morning woke me up! Crazy! 😉

  4. July 16, 2010 11:51 pm

    I got on facebook this morning and like every other status update was about that earthquake!

  5. July 17, 2010 9:27 am

    Fantastic thing this week? I got a new part time job in my future field that I’m sooo excited for, and got to quit the part time job I LOATHE.

Leave a Reply

