Skip to content

I feel so official

June 21, 2010

Did you have a nice Father’s Day? We celebrated with a big family barbecue last night, where I stuffed myself with grilled shrimp, guacamole and ice cream cake. It was scrumptious! :mrgreen:

As part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I was recently sent something that made me feel like a real, grown-up blogger.

The small box immediately intrigued me. What was inside?

My very first business cards, courtesy of the nice people at MOO! :mrgreen:

Aren’t they cute?

I love this tiny size because it’s so easy to carry a few cards around in my wallet without them taking up too much space. I’m not sure why just my first name is on the card but I guess it helps preserve the mystery… 😉

Anyway, I was pretty psyched to have my first set of official business cards. I haven’t ordered any at my real job yet so these will just have to do until then.

(Speaking of my real job, I spent some time today researching ‘bridal diapers.’ Discuss. 😉 )

I think it’s important for bloggers to have business cards. It’s much better than just telling someone the name of your blog and trusting that they will remember, or writing your blog address down on a scrap of paper.

It also looks a lot more professional when you can hand out a neatly printed card with your name, blog address and contact information.

Do you have business cards for your blog?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 6:52 pm

    I made myself business cards before the Fitbloggin’ conference back in March. I’m so glad I did because lots of people were asking me my URL and like you said it’s so much easier to hand them a card than to hope they remember it.

    Congrats on your first set of business cards!

  2. June 21, 2010 8:19 pm

    I don’t have business cards for my blog, but I do like the idea and have considered it before. Someday I will probably make them 🙂

    You know what I don’t love the idea of…BRIDAL DIAPERS. I seriously hope that is an urban legend because if not, brides are even more insane that I previously thought. I will be peeing in the toilet on my wedding day!

  3. June 22, 2010 7:25 am

    Wow, your won business cards! I don’t think I’m professional enough for that yet 😀

    Ehmm.. what are bridal diapers?!?!

  4. June 22, 2010 9:30 am

    I got my Foodbuzz business cards a couple of weeks ago, too, and love them! So cute. 🙂

  5. June 22, 2010 10:39 am

    That’s cool! I’ve been debating about moving my blog to an “official” website and getting business cards, etc. I’m just not ready yet.

  6. June 22, 2010 9:18 pm

    Oooh they’re beautiful! I’m actually supposed to be getting my first set of business cards tomorrow. I’m super, super, super excited. They’re for me and my aspirations as a freelancer! Yay 🙂

  7. June 23, 2010 3:56 pm

    I don’t have business cards, but that’s a great idea!

    Uh, is this “bridal diaper” thing legit? You do need to tell us more. How can you put on a beautiful $1000 AND a diaper? Seriously people??

    • June 23, 2010 8:23 pm

      I can’t wrap my head around getting married in a potentially wet diaper. 😕

  8. June 23, 2010 5:23 pm

    I don’t have business cards and to be honest, I wouldn’t be brave enough to hand them out! But I think they’re cool 🙂

    • June 23, 2010 8:23 pm

      I don’t hand them out often but sometimes it’s nice when someone asks about the blog.

      This reminds me that I need to order my ‘real’ business cards, too. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Hippie snacks «

Leave a Reply

