Skip to content

Moving weekend

May 28, 2010

In true Erin fashion, I’ve put off packing until the very last minute. Since I don’t have a lot of stuff, it’s been too tempting to just say, “Eh, I’ll do it tomorrow.”

To be fair, all of my kitchen things and decorative items are packed up. Now I just need to load clothes into suitcases and get together the rest of my personal stuff.

Thank God I’m only moving 30 minutes away and can come back anytime to pick up things or drop off excess baggage. Living abroad ruined my ability to pack. It was relatively easy to pack my life into two suitcases. Now, I look around my room and think, “Well, I don’t need that.”

Guess what, Erin? Even if you don’t need it, you still need to either pack it for the apartment, put it in a box in the basement or get rid of it.

Moving isn’t fun.

Brittany and I went by today to pick up the keys and I meant to take photos of the empty apartment but totally spaced out. Ah well, I’ll still take some ‘before’ shots and then reveal the decorated apartment when we get around to painting and are completely unpacked and organized.

Brittany is definitely a keeper roommate, though. She already scored us free tickets to a play Sunday night. Moving and then going to the theatre? I like it!

What are your plans for the weekend?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 8:25 pm

    I’m going to visit my family this weekend, which includes a barbecue on Sunday night. I also plan to get together with some friends tomorrow, for a walk on the beach, ice cream, and dinner out. So glad for a three-day weekend.

  2. May 28, 2010 8:45 pm

    Moving might not be fun, but it will be really fun to settle into your new place and decorate it and make it feel like home.

  3. May 29, 2010 2:51 am

    My plans are much like your plans – moving.

    You’ll have so much fun living in downtown Bethesda!

  4. May 29, 2010 5:10 am

    Have fun moving! 🙂

  5. May 30, 2010 9:23 pm

    Hope the move went well! I ran my HM race today.

Leave a Reply

