Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

May 20, 2010

Thank you all for your kind and supportive words yesterday. This is definitely an exciting time in my life and I’m glad you’re all along for the ride. If only there was a hug emoticon. :mrgreen:

Taking a page from The Daily Balance, this is definitely a week to celebrate Thankful Thursday.

inlovewithdaisies.blogspot.com

Today, I am thankful for:

  • Finding a beautiful apartment and a roommate crazy enough to put up with me.
  • Landing a great job with an amazing company and all the small blessings that comes with that: health insurance, a normal schedule and the ability to pay rent.
  • Having a lunch date with my two best friends from high school at my favorite restaurant and being able to sit outside in the sunshine.
  • Spending hours reading on the couch, on a lounge chair outside and in bed. Current reads: Peace Like a River, The Red Tent and Oprah: A Biography, because sometimes you just need a trashy book in your life. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Waking up every morning to a big mug of coffee and an even bigger bowl of PB-banana oats.
  • Scoring great deals at Old Navy and Marshalls today. Who says cute clothes have to cost a lot of money?

What are you thankful for today?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2010 5:00 pm

    Um…whos the crazy one? I thought this week was next week.

  2. May 20, 2010 6:31 pm

    I’m thankful it’s almost the weekend! It’s been a long, stressful one for me.

    • May 20, 2010 7:47 pm

      Awesome! Hope you have some fun activities planned or just get the chance to relax.

  3. May 20, 2010 6:50 pm

    You have a lot to be thankful for!!! What a great week for you!

    • May 20, 2010 7:48 pm

      It’s definitely been one of the better weeks of recent memory… those are usually balanced by the not-so-great, so it all evens out in the end.

  4. May 20, 2010 7:40 pm

    I’m thankful for my health (which actually is under the weather, but generally I’m pretty healthy), my wonderful family and friends, and the opportunity to live in a beautiful place.

    • May 20, 2010 7:49 pm

      It’s definitely important to remember health. Thanks for mentioning that.

  5. Danielle permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:15 pm

    Congrats on the job & getting a new place! That’s exciting ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. May 22, 2010 7:45 am

    Dude congratulations on everything! Much to be thankful for and I hope it all goes really well for you!

  7. May 23, 2010 10:12 pm

    I’m thankful 20 years of abusing my body didn’t doom me to some horrible fate. I relaxed last night but I didn’t relax today….41miles total today ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

