Skip to content

Definitely, maybe

April 16, 2010

Wow, it’s a good thing it wasn’t a contest yesterday because almost everyone thought that the salad was mine when really, my lunch was number… #2!

I love homemade pizza and loaded down a Trader Joe’s whole wheat dough base with a little tomato sauce, asparagus, broccoli, onions, tomatoes and a sprinkle of cheese. Yum! πŸ˜€ So much better than ordering out.

I had lunch with my grandparents today and tried to explain the deliciousness of homemade pizza. “We usually just order Domino’s,” my grandmother said. Ah well, it’s not for everyone. The place we went to had an old-fashioned frozen custard machine and naturally I was “forced” to eat some chocolate frozen custard. πŸ˜‰ So good and such the perfect day for it.

There’s nothing on the schedule for tomorrow and that’s actually really exciting. I’m planning to take my book outside and sit under a tree for a while.

Maybe make a cup of iced green tea. Definitely go for a long walk. Possibly “accidentally” end up in Target buying sundresses — hey, all my summer clothes are packed away! πŸ˜‰

Spring is absolutely the best season in DC. Blossoms, sun, warm weather. I’m ready to break out the grill!

Are your weekends usually go-go-go or relaxed?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 2:13 pm

    My weekends are almost always go-go-go. I would LOVE to be able to relax one of these days. πŸ˜‰

  2. April 16, 2010 2:24 pm

    Taking a bookg to read under a tree sounds awesome!! πŸ™‚ Maybe after my run I’ll read a little before heading home to change.

  3. April 16, 2010 2:36 pm

    Ahhhhh…spring, reading under a tree, and summer dresses? Sounds like perfection!

  4. April 16, 2010 2:45 pm

    Muah ha ha. I thought it was #2!

    My weekends are too busy lately! I need rest!

  5. Shari permalink
    April 16, 2010 3:29 pm

    Sounds like the absolute perfect weekend, especially if this beautiful weather continues. Seriously, is there anything better than the springtime?

    I usually make every effort to keep my weekend as relaxed as possible. It’s a definite change from the week and one I think I need sometimes to rejuvenate and be ready & excited to go for the week ahead!

  6. louisianagrown permalink
    April 16, 2010 4:22 pm

    Oh my goodness, I LOVE frozen custard, but I never hear of anyone eating it. It’s like frozen yogurt on steriods – so amazing!

  7. April 17, 2010 6:22 am

    yay! I think I guessed right! πŸ™‚

  8. April 17, 2010 8:22 am

    You’re so lucky to have a whole day to yourself! My weekends are definitely non-stop, but I am in school and have to work on the weekends 😦 Enjoy your relaxation!

  9. Michelle permalink
    April 17, 2010 8:29 pm

    I always have a list of things I need to accomplish over the weekend or else I feel insanely lost.

    I really want to try making my own pizza. What do you put on yours?

    • April 18, 2010 6:30 am

      Depends on the day and what I have on-hand but usually just a tiny bit of sauce and cheese with tons of spinach, tomatoes, peppers and broccoli. Sprinkle of basil and rosemary. Yum! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

