Skip to content

Honey, it’s my first giveaway!

April 8, 2010

So you may have heard that I just came back Down Under… but did you really think I’d go all that way and come home empty-handed?

New Zealand has tons of fresh products available at its farm markets. One of the most popular is clover honey — a natural sweetener that requires 2 million flowers to make one pound.

Health benefits:

  • anti-inflammatory for slow-healing wounds
  • lowered blood pressure
  • reduced liver problems
  • anti-aging and moisturizing properties

Want to win some sweet New Zealand clover honey? (Along with a few favorite protein bars from my Bars Challenge — results to come soon.)

To enter:
(leave a separate comment for each entry)

1. Follow me on Twitter and tweet: “The only thing sweeter than honey is @travelingerin‘s NZ giveaway: http://wp.me/pLTdA-Lr.”

2. Mention this giveaway in your blog.

3. I’m applying for a bunch of jobs right now and need help choosing writing samples. Visit my DC Travel Examiner page and tell me which article I should use for my job apps.

The contest runs until Monday, April 12 and I’ll announce the winner the next day.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 8:09 am

    tweeted

  2. April 8, 2010 10:00 am

    Welcome home Erin! I want to win! So I tweeted

  3. April 8, 2010 10:02 am

    And I think you should use these articles:

    Local budget beach spring break getaways (budgeting is so hot right now lol)

    While you’re here: Great Falls Park

    While you’re here: National Zoo

    I hope your job search goes well and you find something awesome quickly! What kind of gig are you looking for?

  4. April 9, 2010 9:30 am

    i’d use the adventure capital queenstown one! although seriously anything you right is amazing! i LOVEEE honey and will blog about this in my next post, which i guess means i’ll have to post before monday 😉

  5. actorsdiet permalink
    April 11, 2010 2:00 pm

    linked back:
    http://theactorsdiet.wordpress.com/giveaways

  6. April 12, 2010 1:37 am

    linked back!

  7. sarah permalink
    April 12, 2010 8:05 am

    I think you should use the local budget spring break article, everyones always looking for ways to save cash.
    Great giveaway!

  8. April 15, 2010 3:34 pm

    following you on twitter and just tweeted

Trackbacks

  1. It’s a great day to be alive «
  2. Traveling homebodies «
  3. Lazy Saturday «
  4. bff « More to Life Than Lettuce
  5. Toga! Toga! Toga! «
  6. Do you know the muffin man? «

Leave a Reply

