Skip to content

Just a heads-up…

February 15, 2010

I’m heading to the airport soon for one of the longest days of my life: a six-hour flight to San Francisco, 15 hours to Sydney and another two hour leg to Melbourne.

Can we say exhaustion? Oh my…

So if you saw my packing post this morning, you know that I am bringing my laptop and hope to blog regularly. But because I’m not sure how much time I’ll have — or how often I’ll have access to free/affordable wireless — it might be kind of sporadic. Also, if you usually realize I’ve posted thanks to Twitter or Facebook, I might not be able to update those sites when I update the blog.

All this goes to say… please add Travel, Eat, Repeat to your bookmarks or readers. And if I don’t comment on your blog for a while, it’s not because I don’t love you but because of extremely limited internet time. If things go well, I’m hoping to blog daily so we’ll see what happens.

Less than an hour before I need to leave the house and still a few things to finish. Eeeek!

See you in Australia! 😀

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 12:39 pm

    Have an amazing amazing time I am looking forward to reading all about your adventures when you have time to write. Safe flight you’ll make it through I promise !

  2. February 15, 2010 4:03 pm

    have a safe trip and an incredible time – i can’t wait to read about your down under adventures!

  3. Kristin permalink
    February 15, 2010 6:15 pm

    Good luck–can’t wait to read about the trip!

  4. February 15, 2010 6:56 pm

    i sure hope you get to blog daily but if not—live it up! step away from the laptop screen and dive in to all the fun things you’re going to do :). too bad you won’t be in SF longer!

  5. February 15, 2010 7:30 pm

    Australia? Sounds so amazing, lucky you jetting off to summertime. Safe travels!

  6. Jacquie permalink
    February 15, 2010 7:58 pm

    Have a safe flight!!! Hopefully all the snow will be melted when you get back 😉

  7. February 15, 2010 9:01 pm

    so jealous! Have an amazing time : )

    xo
    Jocelyn

  8. February 15, 2010 9:03 pm

    OHHH You forgot to put me in your suitcase!! Anyways take care, have a blast I cannot wait to read about it!

  9. February 15, 2010 9:10 pm

    Woo hoo! I’m excited for you!

  10. February 15, 2010 11:07 pm

    Best of luck!! Can’t wait to read about your travels!!

  11. February 16, 2010 6:51 am

    Have a safe flight! We are excited to read about all of your adventures!

  12. February 16, 2010 9:35 am

    Have a good trip!

  13. Susan permalink
    February 16, 2010 12:08 pm

    Ahh girl I just got all caught up on your posts!!! Austrailia? Freakin amazing. I don’t think I need to tell you to take a TON of pics ; )

    Travel safe!!!!

  14. February 16, 2010 3:23 pm

    Have a safe trip!

  15. February 16, 2010 5:24 pm

    Good luck, lady. I am going to check your blog every day. Will send you a Facebook post too!

  16. February 16, 2010 6:57 pm

    Have a Tim Tam for me! Woo Hoo!!

  17. February 16, 2010 10:08 pm

    Have a great trip!!

  18. February 16, 2010 10:10 pm

    P.S. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll! As soon as I figure out how to add other blogs that aren’t WordPress oriented, I certainly will add ya 🙂

  19. February 17, 2010 9:41 am

    So I tried to read back a bit about this trip, but I was wondering if this is a “fun, last hoorah” type of trip or work-related?

    Have a great time!

  20. Bendy Anna permalink
    February 18, 2010 12:02 am

    Have fun, dearest! It was bucketting down in Sydney the two nights I was there… I got caught in it! But, because it was humid, it was rather nice!
    Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

