Skip to content

iPost

February 13, 2010

Ah, the wonders of an iPhone! What did we do before them? 😉

I’m glad you all liked yesterday’s post. Already a few people have emailed specific questions about teaching abroad and I’m happy to answer them.

A good point made by several people: it’s easy to romanticize travel but there are also negatives, for sure. It’s easy to male everything sound peachy on a blog but reality has a way of intruding sometimes…

Today has been a mixture of family goodbyes, with a brunch with my grandparents in Alexandria, Va., and family birthday celebrations.

It’s my dad’s birthday today – won’t mention the age – so we’re having a dinner at his house tonight. I can’t reveal his present here because he always sees my blog literally the instant it posts but I hope he likes it!

For now, my sister and I are running last-minute errands at the mall. I took my beloved Mac into the Apple store ad they’re running a few diagnostic tests on it. I feel so disconnected without my trusty Mac!

You know you’re getting old when an exciting trip to the mall includes a stop at Crate and Barrel. Nothing bought but I fell in love with this stone guacamole bowl!

I DID make a small purchase at Nordstrom – yay for giftcards – and picked up something for my trip.

Searching for a sundress but surprisingly (ha!) there are none to be found in the dead of winter.

Back later with hopefully more exciting news and pics.

Kiwi readers: what kind of weather can I expect in late March/early April? Australia is going to be constant heat but should I pack a sweater for NZ or just throw a jacket over a t-shirt?

Packing = worst part of traveling.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 9:00 pm

    happy birthday to your pops! i’ve been curious about posting from my iPhone but i feel like i’d mess it up ;). hang in there without your mac!

  2. Dad permalink
    February 14, 2010 8:43 am

    Great present – lawn seats!

Trackbacks

  1. Wild and crazy Saturday night «

Leave a Reply

