Skip to content

Hot or not?

January 18, 2010

Time for an informal poll:

Am I the only girl on the planet who doesn’t find Taylor Lautner sexy?

I used to think he was cute, but then again, I’d only seen him in pictures like this:

and the guy has a pretty rockin’ bod.

Then last night, I saw him on the red carpet at the Golden Globes and realized that he looks like the freakish love child of a clean-shaven caveman and an Osmond.

Am I totally alone on this?

(And yes, I saw the first Twilight. Melissa and I suffered through it on an early-morning flight to the Philippines in March — the only thing keeping us sane during the ride was making fun of how terrible the entire thing was. Sorry, Twihards.)

Maybe I should have my 20-something, straight female card revoked…

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 6:03 pm

    Totally agree with you on the Taylor thing….Not into that guy at all….Actually, I’m totally pathetic even caring because I’m over 30 but Taylor looks way too much like a young boy…..even with the bod. Great post! Aloha:-)

  2. January 18, 2010 8:57 pm

    He’s 17! I don’t get the attraction. Although, I don’t get the Twilight obsession in general.

  3. jocelynsteiber permalink
    January 18, 2010 9:17 pm

    hahaha I totally agree with you! I’ve actually never even seen the Twilight series. My mother read all the books and became obsessed with it! I guess I just never completely got the appeal…

    xo

    Health & Happiness

    Jocelyn

    http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

    • January 19, 2010 9:38 am

      I love that your mom got obsessed and you didn’t! My two younger sisters love the books and movies but not me… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. January 18, 2010 11:07 pm

    I am soooo embarrassed but…..I think he is really cute. ๐Ÿ™‚ And, yes, he could technically be my younger brother.

  5. January 19, 2010 12:14 am

    Haha, you are sooo right! And I’m so glad that I found your blog, I look forward to reading more ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. January 19, 2010 12:25 am

    YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE MONEY WITH THIS ONE!

  7. January 19, 2010 8:27 am

    I think he’s quite opposite of cute and hot ๐Ÿ™‚
    Not my type, definitely.

  8. January 19, 2010 8:28 am

    Hahaha I kind of agree. He’s not bad looking, but he’s certainly no hottie hottie.

  9. January 19, 2010 8:29 am

    Whooops that comment above was from me. Terprunner is my WordPress log in for the moment while I experiment with the different plug in options.

  10. January 19, 2010 5:42 pm

    I have never seen Twilight so am not into this guy either. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Lauren Effron permalink
    January 20, 2010 9:35 am

    Isn’t it illegal for us to find him attractive? Haha, he’s 17 right?

    • January 21, 2010 3:44 pm

      You know I’m usually into the older men, anyway… Colin Firth, hello! ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. May 7, 2010 5:12 pm

    I am planning a trip to the Philippines and want to get some ideas on some of the better places to visit with my family (including the kids). I have been told the Boracay and Cebu are both great. Does anyone here have an opinion on those places?

Leave a Reply

