Skip to content

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood

June 5, 2009
One of the nicest things about not going into work until 1:30 is having the entire morning free to do whatever I want. Usually it’s nothing more productive than a long walk walk and some time spent reading in the park, but it’s a relaxing way to ease into the day. 

On this hot and bright day, I brought my camera to show you a glimpse of what I see every day around the neighborhood. 


I don’t know why these dogs are in cages but it makes me sad. 

Not your typical idea of waterfront housing.


Random mural down an alley

Bikes parked outside the local elementary school


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    June 5, 2009 9:40 pm

    Love the monkey mural! Keep posting your photographs, they're great 🙂

  2. Joyce permalink
    June 6, 2009 1:40 am

    Love the photos! They make me miss Korea a lot. I like how Suyu has retained Korea's old school charm. So much of Korea is developing so fast!

Leave a Reply

